Waking

I am…
Waking up to the reality,
That I am weak and tired,
And that I really am wretched…
Wretched…
When I try to do things on my own.
Yes, I can choose and make decisions,
But there is ONE who directs my path.
He is my source and my destiny.
Why do I think,
That I can live without him?
I am awakened to love.
Do I seek Him?
Do I want Him?
Do I really love him?
Did I learn to love?
My heart says I am learning,
But my being is weak.
He is the source…
The fountain…
true life…
He says to my heart,
I am.

 

Leave a Reply

