Traveling

At times I sit and think about travel,
Because it makes me smile and my heart sing.
I am not often happy when I stay in one city,
But love the experiences travel can bring.
Could it be that I am just a nomad?
Walking on my very own trail?
Or are others just as antsy… is it bad?
To amble along on paths where feet may fail?
Everyone has their own story and trail,
Even those that do not leave far from home.
I was made for crossing boundaries and cultures,
…Often times I am alone.
An ambassador to many nations and peoples, am I,
Longing for more chances to spread my wings and fly.

smaller-Photo-Credit-Ryan-Forbes-1200x825

Leave a Reply

